Our First Book Group read

Hi everyone. I hope you’re having a good 2017 so far despite the challenging news stories that are being fired at us. The above is my idea of a wintery, uplifting picture. I hope you like it.

It’s time to reveal the first book for our online book group. It is going to be A Boy Made of Blocks by Keith Stuart.
Described as ‘The Most Uplifting Book of 2017’ ( although 2017 is only 30 days old as I write this) it ‘is a moving, funny and heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author’s own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.’

So, if you fancy reading along then this will be our book for February ( although you can join in the discussion at any time so no pressure to read fast.). When the time comes to discuss it, we can use the online forum that I’ve set up here. It might be worth having a bit of a practise just so that I can make sure that everything works. Try leaving a comment on the ‘Getting Started’ thread.

Please remember that this is the world’s most relaxed book group. You can just read what other people think if you like without expressing any of your own thoughts but please do say hello so we know that you’re there. And tell your friends! There are buttons below to share the  site wherever you like. The more the merrier!

In the meantime, why not nip over to my Book Reviews to see what I’ve just finished reading.

If you have any comments on this page, please click on the ‘Comments’  link at the top next to the date and if you don’t want to miss anything then don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE by signing up on the right and you’ll be sent an email each time I post a new Blog.

I’m really hoping that this turns out to be lots of fun and to hearing what you think of the book.

Happy reading.

Imogen x

 

2 thoughts on “Our First Book Group read

  1. Boy Made Of Blocks – I love a book that brings out your emotions by connecting you to the people inside and this book had me laughing, crying and hoping throughout. Anyone and everyone should read this book. Fantastic, thank you for the adventure, not the walk. xx

What do you think? I'd love to know...